Double Dip Recession

Despite the British Government’s best efforts it was announced this morning that we are again in recession.

As a person who has never voted for any other political party than the Liberals or Liberal Democrats (except once when a friend of mine stood for the local council as a Conservative) I now find I am stumped as to where to place my next cross.

So I am open to advice. Do I vote Labour for the first time in my 65 years? Or do I find an alternative political party?

I invite your advice, I might even follow it!

3 thoughts on “Double Dip Recession

  1. If I was a British citizen I would be in the same position. I’m Irish so I can’t vote, but we have basically the same problem here. I would have supported the Lib Dems too, but they seem to have abandoned all their principles. The problem is so has Labour and the Conservatives. I’m sorry I can’t provide any advice but I’m just as confused as you are.

    The only thing I am certain of is that austerity is not working. It is only making the economy worse. It is implemented even stronger here in Ireland with the result that our economy has gotten even worse.

    The only real option I see is the Green Party, but they are too small to be effective and don’t have much chance of winning

Leave a Reply

