A Life’s Story

A woman in her mid-eighties made the evening news because she was getting married for the fourth time.

The following day she was being interviewed by a local TV station, and the reporter asked “How does it feel be married again at your age?

“Would you kindly share your experiences, particularly since it seems unusual that your new husband is the Funeral Director who buried your third husband.”

After a moment’s thought an enigmatic smile came to her face.

“I first married a banker when I was in my twenties,”

She continued “In my forties I married a circus ring master, and in my sixties I married a vicar.”

The amazed interviewer asked her why she had married men with such diverse careers.

With a smile that ironed out every wrinkle on her face she explained, “One for the money, two for the show, three to get ready, and four to go.”

One thought on “A Life’s Story

Leave a Reply

