Trivial Pursuit

I really don’t know the answer to the question. I am not sure I even know what the question is.

When I set out on the journey I had no idea of where the destination was nut I knew I needed to go there. The people in the house were strangers. They knew me, or they made out they knew me. She said she is my wife and they are our children but I don’t think I have ever met any of them before but that tall man does look familiar.

I was scared when she brought me the hot drink. Why was I in bed? Was it night or day?

I heard footsteps outside the room, was someone chasing me. I knew then that I must go home and get out of this strange and unfamiliar place. Funny there was a French window in the bedroom just like the one at home in my bungalow.

I opened it and started my journey home.

Copyright © Stuart Danton 2011

Leave a Reply

