I’ve Learned

The older I get, the less I know

Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just stand there.

If a wise man contends with a foolish man, whether the fool rages or laughs, there is no peace.

While you are sitting around holding a grudge, others are out dancing.

Truer words were never spoken. I’ve used this philosophy in difficult endeavours, and it works.

A wise man is the master of his mind; a fool is its slave.

One must attempt the ridiculous, if he expects to achieve the impossible.

The one valuable lesson I’ve learned in my life is that there are still more valuable lessons to be learned.

If at first you don’t succeed you should destroy all the evidence that you ever tried. That way you won’t have any reminders of your failure to keep you from trying again.

The key to happiness in life is not getting everything you want, but wanting everything you get.

Life has taught me that if you have no project, you will have no progress.

It is the motivation with which a truth is professed that validates its genuineness or not.

No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.

Life is a journey, not a destination. Live and learn and make mistakes.

Nothing good comes easy.

Every bad thing has a good side. You just have to look for it.

Being bitter is like drinking poison and then waiting for the other person to die.

No matter what happens, how bad it seems today, life does go on, and it will be better tomorrow.

If you pursue happiness, it will elude you; but if you focus on your family, your friends, the needs of others, your work and doing the very best you can, happiness will find you.

Whenever I decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision.

I’ve learned that even when I have pains, I don’t have to be one.

Every day, you should reach out and touch someone.

People love that human touch — holding hands, a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back.

I still have a lot to learn.

You can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles four things: a rainy day, the elderly, lost luggage, and tangled Christmas tree lights.*

You shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands. You need to be able to throw something back.

Life sometimes gives you a second chance.

Making a “living” is not the same thing as making a “life.”

Regardless of your relationship with your parents, you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life.

One thought on “I’ve Learned

  1. Good post once again, however, in light of my latest post, I would amend #4 to read: “While you are sitting around holding a grudge, others are out dancing the influenza!”

Leave a Reply

