Eagles Mate for Life?

One day Harry the eagle waited at the nest for Mary, his darling mate of 10 glorious years.

When she didn’t return he went looking and found her. Sadly she had been shot dead!

Harry was devastated, but after a day of mourning he decided that he must get himself another mate but alas there weren’t any single lady eagles available. He decided he would have to cross the feather barrier. So he flew off to find a new mate.

He found a lovely dove and brought her back to the nest. For Harry the sex was OK, but all the dove would say is “I am a dove, I want to love! I am a dove, I want to love!” over and over again.

After a few days this got on poor Harry’s nerves. So he kicked the dove out of the nest and flew off once more to find a new mate.

He soon found a very sexy loon and brought her back to the nest.

Again the sex was OK but all the loon would say is, “I am a loon, I want to spoon! I am a loon, I want to spoon!” over and over again

So out with the loon.

Once more Harry flew off to find a mate.

This time he found a colourful duck and he brought the duck back to the nest. This time the sex was great, but all the duck would say was…..

No, the duck didn’t say that!

The duck said, “I am a drake, you’ve made a mistake!

 

 


Leave a Reply

