A Pirate’s Life

A seaman meets a pirate in a bar, and take turns telling their adventures on the sea.

The seaman notes that the pirate has a peg-leg, a hook, and an eye patch so he asks: “How did you end up with the peg-leg?”

The pirate replies, “We were in a storm at sea, and I was swept overboard into a school of sharks. Just as me men were pulling me out, a shark bit my leg off.”

“Wow!” said the seaman. “What about your hook”?

“Well”, replied the pirate, “We were boarding an enemy ship and were battling the other sailors with swords. One of the enemy cut me hand off.”

“Incredible!” remarked the seaman. “How did you get the eye patch?”

“A seagull dropping fell into me eye,” replied the pirate.

“You lost your eye to a seagull dropping?,” the sailor asked incredulously.

“Well,” said the pirate, “it was the first day with me hook.”

Leave a Reply

