The Genie

Three women are out shopping at an antique shop where they stumble upon an unusual lamp. A voice heard from within the lamp was a genie begs to be set free in return for granting each of them a wish.

One of the women just doesn’t believe it, and says: “Ok, if you can really grant wishes, then double my I.Q.”

The genie says: “Done.” Suddenly, the woman starts reciting Shakespeare flawlessly and analysing it with extreme insight. The second woman is so amazed she says to the genie: “Triple my I.Q.”

The genie says: “Done.”

The woman starts to spout out all the mathematical solutions to problems that have been stumping all the scientists of varying fields: physics, chemistry, etc.

The last woman is so enthralled with the changes in her friends, that she says to the genie: “Quintiple my I.Q.”

The genie looks at her and says: “You know, I normally don’t try to change people’s minds when they make a wish, but I really wish you’d reconsider.” The woman says: “Nope, I want you to increase my I.Q. fivefold, and if you don’t do it, I won’t set you free.”

“Please,” says the genie “You don’t know what you’re asking…it’ll change your entire view on the universe… won’t you ask for something else… a million pounds, anything?”

But no matter what the genie said, the woman insisted on having her I.Q. increased by five times it’s usual power.

So the genie sighed and said: “Done.”

And she became a man.

Leave a Reply

